John Mellencamp Community
April 25, 2024, 07:19:04 am *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
News: Visit Mellencamp.com's NEWS section for all of the latest updates!

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Picture of John's dad and me at the Tribute/Scholarship of the Arts Exhibit  (Read 13754 times)
sheilafarmer
One of the Crazy Ones...

View Profile
« on: July 15, 2012, 10:53:50 pm »

As a painter myself I have to say that Marilyn had a gift of using color I was so impressed. The friends and family that I have met was so kind to me, especially John's dad. He allowed me to take pictures and was happy to have his picture taken with me and we had a nice conversation. He asked me what paintings I liked and told me about them.

After meeting John's dad, I know now where John gets his good looks and charm from.  Grin
Thank you to all!

sheilafarmer
One of the Crazy Ones...

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2012, 10:02:30 pm »

Here second picture taken of us. He is so sweet.

geegee
I'm ROCK-in' In The USA

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2012, 07:24:22 am »

what an honor!!! this is cool that you got to do this. and where was john?HuhHuhHuhHuh?? he didnt show up for this?HuhHuhHuhHuh? how pathetic. this was held a day inbetween concerts in canada. from what i heard he made time to go visit mike in the hospital during the concert tour but john couldnt make time for this? thats real lame. and no there isnt any excuses for john to not show up for this show. hey john what is your problem?
richm752
I'm ROCK-in' In The USA

View Profile
« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2012, 11:42:25 am »

You sound like my sister complaining  about me not showing up to her grandchilds 3rd birthday party.

RichM752rnEverything is cool as can be in a peaceful world.rnrnrnrnrn
geegee
I'm ROCK-in' In The USA

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2012, 01:30:08 pm »