First time i REALLY heard John

(1/3) > >>

kmaccui:
i was an apprentice electrician driving about in the late 80's with my boss and poor radio reception caused us to put a tape of his on and i was blown away when "Thunderin Hearts" came on and to this day that is still my favourite song of Johns.

tour the UK John PLEASE :)

ac360:
I was 8 and I remember hearing Hurts So Good that week John was on Solid Gold and I thought he was the coolest guy I had ever seen ,but I was 8.I still do think he is.I remember watching him sing that song on that show wearing that white shirt with the cuffs unbuttoned, I was so in love.

katieslovingmom:
I saw him at the Bluebird Cafe in Bloomington playing in a band called COPS (Cougar out playing secretly). He had put out his first album so this was late 70's I think.

nascarmind:
I was living in Seymour in the late 70's knew the family and became friends with a lot of people that ran in his circle. Heard John for the first time at Market Square Arena had great seats because I sat with the family was just an awesome experience. I thank the family for allowing me that opportunity it was something I will never forget. I have been a huge follower every since have just be a quiet one . Buying all of his CD's and taking in his concerts when I can. He has not been to KC for awhile and so I have my tickets for November...Yeah... ;)

turmbird: